The Laws of Sound

Here then, for your ponderous listening enjoyment is an unreleased solo track.  That’s Bodhi singing on the last chorus with me.

Click me to listen:   Laws of Sound 4

And here is the lyric:

The Laws of Sound

It was in the laws of sound

I would learn to turn around

I would bend, I would barb, I would twist

But then when the child emerged

there was no funeral dirge

what returned was the meaning of this.

Then you could control the mole

he would dig in his hole

but the grass would continue to green

no water and no fire were used

and no weeds were abused

there were holes but no ankles were turned.

These are the laws of the sound:

listen

speak

breathe

listen

speak

(c)(r)2010 Paul R. Godwin

breathe

Leave a Reply

